D
Darko Miodrag Offline OP
ok wait, maybe I am
Darko Miodrag  Offline OP
ok wait, maybe I am
D
Toronto
Bear with me here, Im gonna jump all over the place smile

I just got an S-AFC (new style) today, and want to install it on saturday or sunday. The reason I bought it is to allow for my Bosch inline pump and 510cc injectors (among other things). Im very eager to get it all up and running asap.

1. Do I need to bother cutting/hacking up the maf or should I just leave it stock? I don't see a reason to hack it now, but whatever.

2. Is the S-AFC installation a bitch? I've installed a few audio systems before, but I'm by no means an expert on wiring, or electricity in general. In fact it kind of makes me nervous smile

3. The pump is a Bosch inline... kind of like an external Walbro. this installs just before the fuel rail, correct? It's already got the fittings and hoses attached, I basically just have to tap it into my line and attach the other end to the rail. Now, it has 2 terminals on it... does it just need power and ground, or is it actuated (on/off) constantly somehow? Someone clarify this... and also clue me in on where to run the wires. And I keep the stock pump connected and in the tank, right? The Bosch works along with the stocker, no?

4. Injectors... not much to ask here. Direct drop in replacement really. Just wanna know if I need to do something beforehand or any tips/tricks I should know. Anything I need to be aware of?

That's it for now I think... Im sure there was more I wanted to know but I can't think of anything else at the moment. If anyone has some spare time on saturday or sunday, and has done this type of stuff before, I wouldn't mind a helping hand. It's not really necessary but it's a security issue smile

Thanks in advance!

Re: bunch of questions (maf, pump, injectors, afc) #170104
April 11, 2002 03:24 am UTC
Thornhill
J
Jeff Feldsher Offline
Jeff Feldsher  Offline
J
Thornhill
I'll answer Q number one.