Page 1 of 2 1 2
Street racing / Modified vehicles #622
December 22, 2004 06:28 pm UTC
December 22, 2004 06:28 pm UTC
Woodbridge/Toronto
Frank Onorato Offline OP
Frank Onorato  Offline OP
Woodbridge/Toronto
Hey guys, I wanted to start a thread on this topic and I wanted to get your feedback, comments etc.

Those of you who know me know I'm a cop. To the ones who don't know me, don't worry, I'm in SUPPORT of racing and modifications. The guys who have met me can vouch for me, I'm cool.

I have begun an initiative to try and allow street racing to continue without being charged. I would like to see a sort of "red light district" for racing where you can go and not be bothered in the GTA.

Building a track at Downsview is not the answer, it has been mentioned but there are too many factors involved. I personally don't think that would help anyway.

I think having "several" designated streets(industrial) in and around the GTA would be more appropriate. During the day it would be business as usual, but at night, racing would be allowed, given the street meets certain criteria.

Anyways, I already have the ball rolling. There is going to be a letter in The Star Wheels section that I wrote. I'm also trying to get into the Sun and maybe a car magazine.

This s*** been going on too long now, I know if you have a modified car your gonna get grilled by the police everywhere you go. I wanna try and change that, it's not right.

Any suggestions or comments, let loose.

94' Talon- sold
90' 300ZX TT
- the snyper has arrived
Re: Street racing / Modified vehicles #623
December 22, 2004 06:35 pm UTC
December 22, 2004 06:35 pm UTC
Aurora, Ontario
Eric Lang Offline
Serious Member
Eric Lang  Offline
Serious Member
Aurora, Ontario
I think thats a stupid idea and it will never happen, If anything they`ll build a track in the GTA before useing a public road for drag racing.

50 Trim Bolt-on
11.79@118 MPH

60-1 Trim Bolt-on
11.79@123 MPH

Re: Street racing / Modified vehicles #624